Museum Memberships

The Newman Historical Society was founded in 1995 to preserve the history of the City of Newman and the surrounding area. The Newman Historical Society assists in the operation of the Newman Museum.

President: Mary Vaz Moore

Vice-President: Kari Thompson

Treasurer: Debbie Allan

Secretary: Terry Galindo

Membership Chair: Nona Gourley

Board of Directors:  Dan Robinson, Korey Santor, James Thompson, Elanie DeLash, Tony Azevedo, & Brian Thompson

Membership in the Newman Historical Society helps to ensure that the history of Stanislaus County and the West Side are preserved for future generations. Projects undertaken by the society are paid for largely from these dues, and public support for these projects is crucial to our mission.

Newman Historical Society Dues

(Please make checks payable to Newman Historical Society)

Individual Membership: $10.00

Family Membership: $15.00

Business/Organization: $20.00

Lifetime Membership: $150.00

Business/Organization Lifetime:     $200.00

The NHS meets on the 2nd Thursday of each month at 1:00 PM in the Museum Basement